Monthly Archives: May 2023

Congratulations to Student Award Recipients

The Department of Mathematics is proud to announce the names of the recipients of our annual student awards:

Ewa Wojcicka Award: Terence Carey
Scott Ward Award: Calvin Widholm
Sue Prazak Scholarship: Annika Musick
Harrison Randolph Calculus Award: Whitney Kitchen
Undergraduate Outstanding Students: Terence Carey, Rafael Castellanos-Ramos, Tyler Glynn, Riley Haas, Patrick Puckhaber, David Robinson, Kamryn Schemine, Hailey Sparks, Thomas Stanton, and Calvin Widholm.
Best MASC Thesis Award: Luke Paluso
Best MASC Grad Assistant: Naomi Woodbury
Outstanding Graduate Student: Luke Paluso

Join us to celebrate their achievements in person at the SSME Annual Student Awards Ceremony on Thursday in RITA 101-103, 4pm-5:30pm.