2020 Poster Session Winners

The 2020 Graduate School Poster Session was a big success with over 20 graduate students participating. We had representatives from a variety of programs including History, Marine Biology, Computer Science, Environmental and Sustainability Studies, English, Business Administration, Public Administration and more. We love to see so many of our programs represented in these events and want to thank everyone for their participation. It is clear that the graduate students of the University of Charleston, South Carolina are nothing short of extraordinary, and we have no doubt that you’ll be reading about these projects in the next year or so when they get published in academic journals.

As everyone did an incredible job, it was not an easy feat to determine the winners. We would like to thank our judges, Simon Lewis, John White, Hugh Haynsworth, Deanna Caveny, Godfrey Gibbison, and Jon Hakkila, for doing the impossible. The 2020 Graduate School Poster Session winners are as follows:

Winner in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Arts, and Education:

Child Life CohortNicole Crace, Annie Cummins, Christine Dudkiewicz, Blair Manley, Sarah McKenzie, Shannon McWilliams, Maddy Rodeffer, Elizabeth Rypkema, Tolly Stewart, M.S. Child Life

Assessing Cultural Differences in Play: A Cross Cultural Comparison

Winner in the Sciences, Mathematics, and Business:

Marine BioDelaney Drake, M.S. Marine Biology

The U.S. Caribbean Hogfish (Lachnolaimus maximus) Conservation and Management: Filling Critical Life History Gaps

People’s Choice Winner, presented by the Graduate Students Association

MBALexi Gravino, M.B.A.

MSHI in the Mirror: A Competitive Analysis Reflection on MUSC’s MSHI Program

Congratulations to our winners and all of the participants for their great work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>